The American Red Cross of the Bay Area Board of Directors is comprised of respected business and civic leaders, who together, contribute their time, their talents and their resources to ensure that our mission is met every day with compassion, care and responsiveness to the needs of the community, to alleviate suffering and to save lives.

Board of Directors Fiscal Year 2017

Kelly Murphy
Board Chair

Barry Anderson
VP for Emergency Preparedness & Response, PG&E

Dan Ashley
Anchor, ABC7 News

Renée Bea, J.D.
Singer Bea, Partner
Philanthropy, Chair

Mark Bryggman
Director, State & Government Division, HP Enterprise Services
Governance & Leadership Development, Co-Chair

Tricia Clement, Ph.D.
jUXt works, Inc.
San Mateo County Leadership Council, Chair

John S. Cullison
Banking Executive, Retired
Disaster Services Committee, Chair

Finley Davis
Youth Member

Ezra Garrett
SF Gala, Chair

John Graetz
Principal, Deloitte Advisory Regulatory & Compliance, Deloitte & Touche LLP
Engagement Committee, Co-Chair

Jonathan Ho
Youth Member

Glenn Holbert
President & Managing Advisor, Azpire Investment Management
Solano County Leadership Council, Chair

Kathryn Holmes

Ed Hubennette
Hospitality Executive, Retired

Michael H. Jang
CEO, Scientific Analysis Corporation
Governance & Leadership Development, Co-Chair

Larry Kamer
Kamer Consulting Group

Elizabeth Keith
EVP, Sponsorship and Mission Integration, Dignity Health

Andrew J. Kelly
Silicon Valley Bank

Michael Kleeman
Senior Fellow, UCSD
Engagement Committee, Co-Chair

JJ Lara
Kaiser Permanente
San Francisco Leadership Council, Chair

Eleanor Najjar
Government Relations, Chair

Alexandra Pastor
Managing Director, Franklin Templeton Investments
Tiffany Circle, Chair

Catherine W. Pickering
Government Relations

Jay Pimentel
VP & Associate General Counsel, TriNet
Alameda County Leadership Council, Chair

Lillian Phan
Director of Weddings, Julia Morgan Ballroom
SF Gala

Teresa Deloach Reed
Chief, Oakland Fire Department

Cortés C. Saunders Storno
Civic Leader, Author
County Leadership Councils, Chair

Theo Taft Schwabacher
Sr. Institutional Consultant, The Schwabacher Group, Morgan Stanley

Jolinda Sim
Principal, Machinery Sales & Consulting, Inc.
Vice Chair; Disaster Services Committee, Co-Chair

Briana Taylor
CEO, Raising Health Kids
Contra Costa Leadership Council, Chair

Jonathan Velline
Executive Vice President, ATM Banking & Store Strategy, Wells Fargo & Company
Chair Elect; Vice Chair

Stasha Wyskiel
Risk Manager, Salesforce
Leadership Council Chairs, Co-Chair

Joanne M. Hayes-White (Honorary)
Chief, San Francisco Fire Department