You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Regional Leadership


Central and Southern Illinois - Regional Leadership Lyn Hruska

Lyn Hruska, Chief Executive Officer, American Red Cross Central and Southern Illinois Region

Lyn Hruska joined the American Red Cross in 1997, as the Executive Director for the Bloomington, IL chapter. In 2013, Lyn was promoted to Regional Development Officer for the American Red Cross Central and Southern Illinois Region – responsible for annual fundraising through individual and corporate donors, special events and grants.

In June of 2016, Lyn was again promoted, this time to Chief Executive Officer for the American Red Cross Central and Southern Illinois Region. As the Regional CEO, Lyn oversees 30 paid staff and more than 2,000 volunteers. Lyn also serves as the Executive Director for the American Red Cross Serving Central Illinois.

Lyn is active in numerous community organizations and events, and is extremely dedicated to the Red Cross mission. She exemplifies the values of the American Red Cross through her passion to help others.

Regional Management Team

Lyn Hruska
Regional Chief Executive Officer
309-677-7272, ext. 7273
Lyn.Hruska@redcross.org

Trish Burnett
Regional Communications Director
309-258-4920
Trish.Burnett@redcross.org

Patrick Gavin
Regional Chief Development Officer
309-677-7272, ext. 7214
Patrick.Gavin@redcross.org

Bryce Goff
Regional Volunteer Services Officer
309-677-7272, ext. 7221
Bryce.Goff@redcross.org

Brooke Mehaffey
Regional Chief Administrative Officer
563- 299-0660
Brooke.Mehaffey@redcross.org

Alyssa Pollock
Regional Disaster Officer
309-677-7272, ext. 7210
Alyssa.Pollock@redcross.org

Crystal Smith
Regional Director, Service to Armed Forces and International Services
309-677-7272, ext. 7259
Crystal.Smith2@redcross.org

Bryan Soady
Executive Director, American Red Cross Serving South Central Illinois
217-787-7602, ext. 230
Bryan.Soady@redcross.org

Amber Wood
Executive Director, American Red Cross Serving the Quad Cities and West Central Illinois
309-277-4029
Amber.Wood@redcross.org