Western Maryland

In Our Community

The Western Maryland Chapter of the Red Cross touches hundreds of lives every day. Our mission is to help people prevent, prepare for, and cope with emergencies. We are proud of the wide range of services that we provide to the citizens of Allegany, Carroll, Frederick, Garrett, and Washington Counties.

Donate Now

Take a Class

For more than a century, the American Red Cross has worked to help people prepare for, respond to, and recover from disasters. Each and every day the Red Cross helps communities by providing disaster response (most often for home fires), support for military members and their families, life-saving trainings courses, the collection and distribution of much needed blood and blood products, support for international issue, meaningful volunteer opportunities, and so much more.

The Western Maryland Chapter covers Allegany County, Carroll County, Frederick County, Garrett County, and Washington County.


Give Blood

Contact Us