You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

About Us

Serving 24 counties and more than 2.5 million people, the American Red Cross Eastern New York Region is comprised of the North Country, Mohawk Valley, Northeastern New York & Mid-Hudson Valley chapters.
About the Eastern New York Region

The American Red Cross Eastern New York Region is comprised of four chapters:

  • Mid-Hudson Valley Chapter
  • Mohawk Valley Chapter
  • North Country Chapter
  • Northeastern New York Chapter
  • Together, these chapters serve a population of more than 2.5 million people across 24 counties and 26,000 square miles. The region operates with the support of a small group of paid staff and more than 3,300 dedicated volunteers.

    For more than a century, people across Eastern New York have been able to depend on the Red Cross to provide relief for disaster victims, health and safety training, support for members of the military and a safe and stable blood supply.

    How We Help
  • 577 Responses to local disasters, primarily fires
  • 925 Families provided with shelter, food, comfort and hope after a disaster
  • 21,941 People prepared for emergencies through free community programs
  • 33,496 Individuals trained in life-saving skills such as CPR, first aid and water safety
  • 684 Military families connected with service members during critical life moments
  • 124,659 Units of blood collected by the NY-Penn Blood Region for use at hospitals region-wide
  • Donate Now

    Support all the urgent humanitarian needs of the American Red Cross.

    $10.00 is the minimum online donation amount. All donations are tax deductible.