proclamation signing

The Darke County Chapter is proud of their amazing Board of Directors who provide guidance, advocacy and leadership. Serving as a part of the living history of the Chapter, Board Members commit to serving as not only stewards of the past, but guardians of the future of the American Red Cross as well. Compassionate about being able to deliver services in Darke County, since 2001 the Board of Directors has had one-hundred percent participation in Board Giving, providing leadership gifts and encouraging others to give financial support as well.

Chapter Leadership

Lynne M Gump - Executive Director


Lynne M. Gump

Executive Director

937-459-0628 (c)


James Wagner

Executive Coordinator


Kevan Dillworth

Disaster Program Manager



Randy Earl

Disaster Program Specialist

937-232-1065 cell


Skip Tate

Communications Manager

(513) 490-8055


Brian Wing

Blood Services

Champaign Logan and Hardin Counties

614-315-7869 (c)


Board of Directors

  • Christy Baker - Chair Mission Committee - State of the Heart Hospice
  • Tyeis Baker-Bauman, Rebsco, Owner
  • Amanda Behee, Community Volunteer, Youth
  • Michael Bowers, Mayor, City of Greenville
  • Christina Chalmers - Vice-Chair, Advocate, Editor
  • Diane Delaplane - Secretary and Chair Nominations & Board Engagement, Darke County Commissioner
  • Mitch Eiting, Midmark, Community Relations Manager
  • Kristen Fee, EUM
  • Dan Franks - Chair, Joy FM, Station Manager
  • Kimberly Freeman - Vice-Chair, Wayne Health Care, VP Patient Services
  • Doug Fries, Greenville City Schools, Superintendent
  • Jesse Green, Assistant Darke County Prosecutor
  • Mike Henderson - Chair Philanthropy Committee, Mote & Associates, Owner
  • Ted Holsapple - Treasurer, Darke County Rural Electric Coop, CEO
  • Mary Lane - Immediate Past Chair, Staff Mark, Manager
  • Dennis Lockard, Wayne Health Care, CFO
  • Michelle Mader, Darke County Health Department, Secretary
  • Tina McClanahan, Village Green Health Care
  • Alex Mikos, WTGR, News Director
  • Mel Overfield, Brethren Retirement Center
  • Mindy Saylor, Homeland Security and Emergency Management Agency, Director

Honorary Board Members
The members of this board are considered for their high level of exemplary service, commitment to the organization and their enthusiastic support of the mission of the Red Cross while they were on the Board of Directors. Two such past Board Members are considered for placement each year.
  • John Keller
  • Don Grooms
  • Nils Eikenberry
  • Ron Bonfiglio
  • Eric Fee
  • Mike Rhoades
  • Gene Buchy
  • Mike Snyder
  • Carmen Shoemaker
  • Bernard Dent
  • Ruth Macklin
  • Norma Jenkins
  • Frank Marchal