Leadership

Eastern South Dakota Staff

Executive Director
Jennifer Ross
605-336-2448, Ext. 2311
Jennifer.Ross@redcross.org

Development Officer
Abbie Peterson
605-336-2448, Ext. 2312
abigail.peterson@redcross.org

Disaster Program Manager
Heather Allemang
605-336-2448, Ext. 2313
Heather.Allemang@redcross.org

Disaster Specialist
Summer Geraets
605-996-3087
Summer.Geraets@redcross.org

Volunteer Services Specialist
Hiring

Blood Services Account Manager
Kim Jensen
(612) 249-4949
kim.jensen@redcross.org

Central & Western South Dakota Staff

Executive Director
Richard Smith
605-342-4010, Ext. 2171
richard.smith2@redcross.org

Disaster Program Manager
Ray Sorensen
605-342-4010, Ext. 2172
Ray.Sorensen@redcross.org

Director of Service to the Armed Forces
(Supports all of South Dakota)
Michele Lewis
(605) 342-4010, Ext. 2173
michele.lewis@redcross.org

Eastern South Dakota Board of Directors

    Officers:

  • Chair - Joel Christensen, Rainbow International Restoration
  • Vice Chair – Kyle Groteluschen, Avera
  • 2nd Vice Chair – Brad Schipper, Sanford USD Medical Center
  • Immediate Past Chair - Nikki Wajer, South Dakota National Guard

    Members:

  • Greg Broekemeier, Walmart
  • Jason Frederick, Walgreens
  • Amy Lingbeck, Midco
  • Rachel McCleary, Retired
  • Melissa Merchant, Keller Williams Realty
  • Kevin Schlosser, Avera
  • James Siemens, Retired
  • Dan Simon, Hy-Vee
  • Heather Zweifel, Sanford

Central & Western South Dakota Board of Directors

    Officers

  • Chair - Jon Johnson, Signal Securities, Inc.
  • Vice Chair - Jeff Easton, Black Hills Corp.

    Members:

  • Debra Watson, Watson Law Office, P.C.
  • Randy Harkins, Pennington County Sheriff's Office
  • Molly Miller