About Us

American Red Cross National Headquarters

History and Timeline

The Tennessee Region of the American Red Cross serves all 95 counties in Tennessee. We also serve Crittenden County in Arkansas and Desoto and Tunica counties in Mississippi. We are dedicated to helping victims of disaster and providing programs and services that help our community prevent, prepare for, and respond to emergencies.

The Tennessee Region – part of a nationwide network of locally supported chapters - is comprised of the following eight Red Cross chapters: East Tennessee, Heart of Tennessee, Mid-South, Mid-West, Nashville Area, Southeast, Northeast and Tennessee River.