In light of the ongoing devastation resulting from Hurricane Harvey, Irma, and Maria, as well as other disasters needing the support of the American Red Cross right now, we have decided to cancel our 2017 Salute to Service Gala. At this time, we felt it was best to focus our energy and resources on the disaster relief efforts underway. We need to do everything we can to support the people and communities affected.

The needs caused by these disasters are extensive and will require many more months of work in support of the people affected. As you may know, the American Red Cross has deployed thousands of volunteers and staff to assist with the relief and recovery efforts in Texas, Louisiana, Florida, Puerto Rico, the US Virgin Islands and other states affected. Locally, we have fulfilled over 100 deployments thus far and will continue to send additional volunteers and resources wherever they are needed for as long as they are needed. Your support and that of many other people is making our disaster relief services possible.

If you are interested in supporting the disasters relief efforts, visit or call 1-800-RED CROSS.

Thank you for all your support – we look forward to seeing you at our 2018 event.

If you have any questions, please contact Lisa Futterman at