You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

New Board Chair Installed at the 2010 American Red Cross Annual Meeting

SAN DIEGO, June 10, 2010 – The American Red Cross San Diego/Imperial Counties Chapter Annual Meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, June 23, 2010 at 1.00 p.m. at the Red Cross Headquarters located at 3950 Calle Fortunada, San Diego. Tom Gehring, CEO & Executive Director of the San Diego County Medical Society (SDCMS) will be named the 2010 Chairman of the Board of Directors for the Red Cross at the event.

Gehring, whose leadership at SDCMS has led the organization to be recognized as one of the most innovative medical societies in the nation, succeeds Alexis Gutierrez, Esq. of Higgs, Fletcher & Mack, LLP as Chairman of the Board. “I am proud and grateful to be part of the San Diego/Imperial Counties Chapter of the American Red Cross,” says Gehring. “It is an organization that is a fundamental part of our community and continues to serve those who have been affected by misfortune.”

Joe Craver, CEO of the San Diego/Imperial Counties Chapter of the American Red Cross says, “Alexis has been an inspiration to our chapter in his extraordinary leadership.” Craver says, “Tom’s expertise and guidance will support team building that will take this chapter to the next level.”

The American Red Cross 2010 – 2011 Board of Directors

Tom Gehring David Geier

Chairman Vice President

CEO & Executive Director Electronic Transmissions & Distributions

San Diego County Medical Society SDG&E / Sempra Utilities

James Barton Gene Brister

Senior Business Agent President

Cement Masons Local 500 / Area 744 KXO

Rio L. Ewell Laura J. Hart

Vice President, Human Resources Vice President, Business Operations

SeaWorld San Diego Qualcomm Incorporated

Col. Clifford Myers III USMC (Ret.) Charlene Zettel

Community Planning & Liason Officer Director

MCRD San Diego Office of the Governor

Raymond Loera Randy C. Frisch

Imperial County Sheriff

RDML William French

Commander, Navy Region Southwest

Represented by: Mary Rotterman, Psy. D.

Regional Program Manager

Fleet, Family and Child Programs