Contact Us

Chapter Staff

Michele Averill
Community Chapter Executive
Michele.Averill@redcross.org
(831) 626-5250

Olga Salgado
Operations Manager
Olga.Salgado@redcross.org
(831) 789-8221

Wanda Vollmer
Executive Assistant/Office Manager
Disaster Preparedness Manager
Wanda.Vollmer@redcross.org
(831) 626-5255

Tracy Shelby
Development Manager
Tracy.Shelby@redcross.org
(831) 626-5253

Daniella Zapata
Volunteer & Youth Services Manager
Daniella.Zapata@redcross.org
(831) 626-5251

Crystal Silva
Disaster Program Manager
Crystal.Silva@redcross.org
(831) 626-5256

Cynthia Shaw
Regional Director of Communications
Cynthia.Shaw@redcross.org
(408) 666-6857

Office Phone Numbers:

Main operations: (831) 624-6921

Carmel Office: (831) 624-6921
Salinas Office: (831) 424-4824
Hollister Office: (831) 636-2100

Blood Services

1-800-RED CROSS (1-800-733-2767) | redcrossblood.org

Disaster Response

If you have been involved in a house fire or other type of disaster and you need assistance please call 1-866-272-2237.

Service to the Armed Forces

If you are a member of the U.S. Armed Forces, or a military family member, and need to communicate an emergency message, access financial assistance from military aid societies or schedule counseling, please call 1-800-951-5600. This American Red Cross service is free and available 24 hours each day.

Media Inquiries

For media inquiries about blood services, please contact Sara O'Brien at (510) 821-1200 or sara.obrien@redcross.org.

For all other Red Cross media inquiries, please contact our 24-Hour Media Hotline at: (855) 559-0333 or ggsmedia@redcross.org to reach the on-call public affairs representative.

Interviews with Experts Available
Red Cross experts are available for interviews on a variety of topics including blood donations, disaster preparedness and response, health and safety training, water safety, etc. Please contact us to schedule your interview. Some of these topics have related Red Cross classes. As a member of the media, we can provide access to the classes for your story.

Event Requests

    For requests concerning:

  • Fundraising events
  • Health Fairs
  • Community events
  • Free community preparedness education classes