Bluegrass Area Chapter

General Information

The Bluegrass Area Chapter of the American Red Cross is proud to serve the communities of Adair, Bell, Bourbon, Boyle, Casey, Clark, Clay, Clinton, Cumberland, Estill, Fayette, Garrard, Harlan, Harrison, Jackson, Jessamine, Knox, Laurel, Lee, Lincoln, Madison, McCreary, Mercer, Nicholas, Owsley, Powell, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Russell, Scott, Wayne, Whitley and Woodford counties.

Executive Director: Terry Burkhart

Address: 1647 Scottsville Rd.
Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone: 270-781-7377
Fax: 270-796-8412

Bluegrass Area Chapter Programs

Wheels Program
Lextran’s ADA Paratransit Service, operated in cooperation with the Bluegrass Chapter of the American Red Cross, is a door‐to‐door public transportation system for disabled citizens of Lexington‐Fayette County. The service is designed for people whose needs cannot be fully met by Lextran’s fixed‐route system due to a disability. To register or for more information, please call Lextran at (859) 244-2015.

To schedule a ride with Wheels, please call (859) 233-3433.