About Us

  • Red Cross Disaster Relief

The Coastal Carolina Red Cross is part of the Eastern NC Region which comprises 9 chapters in 33 counties along the coast. The Coastal Carolina Chapter serves the residents of Craven, Carteret, Jones and Pamlico counties. The concept of the region is for the chapters to pool mutual aid and resources to better provide services to their clients. This provides a network that uses a team effort to tackle challenges - such as disasters - that may be more than just one chapter can handle by itself.

Our volunteers serve on a team that rotates on call hours every week providing emergency assistance to families whose homes have been destroyed by a disaster.

Red Cross employees and volunteers are on call 24/7 to provide emergency messaging between military persons and their families while separated. In addition, our volunteers at Cherry Point provide more than 6000 hours of service to support our military families.

Annual Report
Read Our 2012 Eastern North Carolina Region Annual Report
(PDF, 3MB)
Our chapter is part of the Eastern North Carolina Region that serves thousands of people in Eastern North Carolina every year. Find out more about how we deliver services and the impact we make on our local communities by reading our Regional Annual Report.