Central New York Region

Central New York - CNY Region A-Spot 2.jpg

A Message From Regional CEO Rosie Taravella:

Thank you for visiting the Central New York Region website. Our Region includes nearly two million people in the 16 counties that make up the center of our great state. Throughout the year, those residents rely on our many services: preparing the public for disasters, responding to disasters, offering health and safety classes, hosting blood drives, fostering international relations, and providing emergency communication and assistance for members of the Armed Forces and their families.

Every nine minutes the Red Cross responds to a disaster in communities across the country. Whether the disaster is a hurricane or a fire in someone’s home, the Red Cross is there. Here in Central New York, the numbers are equally striking, with 1,839 people from 662 families requiring assistance in the fiscal year that ended June 30, 2014. Thankfully, we were able to respond to these emergencies with the help of more than 1,400 volunteers (about 30 for every paid employee) who are trained to assist with disaster assessment, sheltering, feeding, nursing, mental health counseling, and other skills that provide comfort to our displaced clients who need immediate help.

As our weather patterns change, disasters continue to be prevalent. In less than three years, from September 2011 through July 2014, the Central New York Region was hit by major flooding, ice storms and a tornado, displacing thousands and causing millions of dollars in damage. The Red Cross is here to provide help after these devastating incidents and prepare our communities to be more resilient so that more people are prepared BEFORE disaster strikes.

Our mission is to mobilize the power of our volunteers and the generosity of donors to alleviate human suffering. We hope that while you view these pages you’ll consider making a donation, access information on how to volunteer, and sign up to take a class so that you, too, can learn the skills that can help save a life. Thank you!

Central New York - CNY Region Rosie Signature
American Red Cross of Central New York/Central New York Region Headquarters
344 West Genesee Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Phone: (315) 234-2200
Fax: (315) 234-2234

Rosie Taravella, Regional Chief Executive Officer rosie.taravella@redcross.org

Scott Aminov, Regional Chief Operating Officer scott.aminov@redcross.org

Judy Pollman, Regional Chief Development Officer judy.pollman@redcross.org

Matt Michael, Regional Chief Communications Officer matt.michael@redcross.org

Judy Sullivan, Manager of Administration, judy.sullivan@redcross.org

Thomas Czajak, Major Gifts Officer tom.czajakjr@redcross.org

Angelina Morimanno-Boungou, Special Events Coordinator angelina.boungou@redcross.org

Jennifer Winsor, Donor Database Specialist Jennifer.winsor@redcross.org

Maureen Perkins, Regional Disaster Officer maureen.perkins@redcross.org

Richard Hajeris, Direct Services Support Manager richard.hajeris@redcross.org

Susan Pope, Disaster Program Manager susan.pope@redcross.org

May Becker, Disaster Workforce Engagement Specialist may.becker@redcross.org

Dan Harmony, Disaster Workforce Engagement Manager dan.harmony@redcross.org

Jessica Renner, Program Coordinator jessica.renner@redcross.org

Julie Mucilli, Regional Youth and Young Adult Coordinator julie.mucilli@redcross.org

American Red Cross of Cayuga County
11 State Street
Auburn, NY 13021
Phone: (315) 252-9596
Fax: (315) 252-8306

Pamela Baker Gratton, Manager pamela.gratton@redcross.org

Kevin Carpenter, Disaster Program Manager kevin.carpenter@redcross.org

Catherine Fida, Major Gifts Officer catherine.fida@redcross.org

American Red Cross of Cortland County
50 Clinton Avenue
Cortland, NY 13045
Phone: (607) 753-1182
Fax: (607) 753-8385

Michele Whalen, Manager michele.whalen@redcross.org

Kevin Carpenter, Disaster Program Manager kevin.carpenter@redcross.org

American Red Cross of Madison-Oneida
134 Vanderbilt Avenue
Oneida, NY 13421
Phone: (315) 363-2900
Fax: (315) 363-9628

Carl Carlstead, Volunteer Coordinator carl.carlstead@redcross.org

Susan Pope, Disaster Program Manager susan.pope@redcross.org

American Red Cross of Oswego County
333 West First Street
Oswego, NY 13126
Phone: (315) 343-0967
Fax: (315) 343-0909

Danielle Hayden, Manager danielle.hayden@redcross.org

Kevin Carpenter, Disaster Program Manager kevin.carpenter@redcross.org

American Red Cross of the Mohawk Valley
1415 Genesee Street
Utica, NY 13501
Phone: (315) 733-4666
Fax: (315) 735-7149

Julie Darling, Community Executive julie.darling@redcross.org

Michael Schwartz, Disaster Program Manager michael.schwartz2@redcross.org

Mallory Brown, Major Gifts Officer mallory.brown@redcross.org

Michelle Walters, Program Coordinator michelle.walters@redcross.org

Edith Buffalohead, Service to the Armed Forces/International Manager edith.buffalohead@redcross.org

Jeffrey Parker, Ombudsman Jeffrey.parker@redcross.org

American Red Cross of Delaware County
21 Liberty Street
Sidney, NY 13838
Phone: (607) 561-2643
Fax: (607) 563-8190

Mary Frances Perricone, Program Coordinator maryfrances.perricone@redcross.org

Michael Schwartz, Disaster Program Manager michael.schwartz2@redcross.org

American Red Cross of Herkimer County
420 East German Street, Suite 4
Herkimer, NY 13350
Phone: (315) 866-2890
Fax: (315) 735-7149 (Utica)

Julie Darling, Community Executive julie.darling@redcross.org

Michael Schwartz, Disaster Program Manager michael.schwartz2@redcross.org

American Red Cross of Otsego County
101 Main Street #5
Cooperstown, NY 13326
Phone (607) 547-2441
Fax: (607) 547-7445
Richard Hajeris, Interim Manager richard.hajeris@redcross.org
American Red Cross of Rome
39 West Dominick Street
Rome, NY 13440
Phone: (315) 336-0030
Fax: (315) 336-0032

Julie Darling, Community Executive julie.darling@redcross.org

Michael Schwartz, Disaster Program Manager michael.schwartz2@redcross.org

American Red Cross of Northern New York
203 North Hamilton Street
Watertown, NY 13601
Phone: (315) 782-4410
Fax: (315) 782-4438

Jane Gendron, Community Executive jane.gendron@redcross.org

Matt Menard, Disaster Program Manager, matt.menard@redcross.org

Tracey Slate, Program Coordinator tracey.slate@redcross.org

American Red Cross of St. Lawrence County
73 Market Street (Physical address)
PO Box 627 (Mailing address)
Potsdam, NY 13676
Phone: (315) 268-0102
Fax: (315)-268-0322

Jane Gendron, Community Executive jane.gendron@redcross.org

Matt Menard, Disaster Program Manager, matt.menard@redcross.org

Fort Drum Office
10720 Mt. Belvedere Boulevard
Clark Hall, Room B1-35
Fort Drum NY 13602
(315) 772-7373
Cheryl Dean, Service to Armed Forces-Fort Drum cheryl.dean@redcross.org
American Red Cross of the Southern Tier
620 East Main Street
Endicott, NY 13760
Phone: (607) 785-7207
Fax: (607) 785-7216

Shelley Bierwiler, Community Executive shelley.bierwiler@redcross.org

Jill Deskins, Disaster Program Manager jill.deskins@redcross.org

Melanie Pandich, Individual and Community Preparedness Specialist/Program Coordinator melanie.pandich@redcross.org

Rebecca Snow, Regional Volunteer Director rebecca.snow@redcross.org

Colleen McCabe, Regional Volunteer Manager colleen.mccabe@redcross.org

American Red Cross of Tioga County
179 Front Street
Owego, NY 13827
Phone: (607) 565-2061
Fax: (607) 565-2063
Shelley Bierwiler, Community Executive shelley.bierwiler@redcross.org
American Red Cross of Tompkins County
2 Ascot Place
Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone: (607) 273-1900
Fax: (607) 273-7146

Carlos McCluskey, Manager carlos.mccluskey@redcross.org

Jill Deskins, Disaster Program Manager jill.deskins@redcross.org

American Red Cross of Potsdam
73 Market Street (Physical address)
PO Box 627 (Mailing address)
Potsdam, NY 13676
Phone: (315) 268-0102
Fax: 315-268-0322
Olga Grant, Branch Manager olga.grant@redcross.org