Mile High Area Leadership and Board

The Mile High Area serves as the Regional Chapter for the Red Cross in Colorado & Wyoming, and as such, is staffed by regional leadership. The Board of Directors supports Red Cross activities in the Mile High service area.

Mile High Area Board of Directors

Executive Committee
  • Chair: Dennis Moore, Denver Broncos Football Club, VP, Sales & Marketing
  • Vice Chair: Tisha Schuller, Colorado Oil & Gas Association, past President & CEO
  • Development & Events Committee Chair: Brett Dolan, PCL Construction Enterprises Inc., Director, Human Resources
  • Behind the Red Council Chair: Deirdre Wildman, Catering by Design, Senior Event Designer/Hospitalitarian
  • Community Outreach Committee Chair: Ellen Sandberg, CH2M Hill Foundation, Executive Director
  • Volunteer Capacity Building Chair: Jackie Norris, Mile High Area Volunteer
  • Immediate Past Chair: Ruth Rohs, The IMA Financial Group, VP Corporate Communications / Executive Director, IMA Foundation
  • Alice Jackson, Xcel Energy, Regional Vice President, Rates and Regulatory
  • Mark Mathews, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, Partner

Community At-Large Members

  • Christian Anschutz, Western Development Group, Managing Director
  • Issa Ashour, NuBilt Restoration, General Manager
  • Daniel Barry, Senior Vice President, Well Fargo Advisors, LLC
  • Betsy Carr, Mile High Area Volunteer, American Red Cross
  • Mark Davidson, American Medical Response, Business Development Manager
  • Robin Finegan, CDR Maguire, Regional Director/Sr. Recovery Officer
  • Dale Flanders, Broadway Assistance Center, Executive Director
  • Norm Franke, Alpine Bank, Regional President
  • Byron Grandy, Mile High Area Volunteer, American Red Cross
  • Steve Gurr, Bryan Cave HRO
  • Omar Jabara, Newmont Mining Corporation, Group Executive
  • Steve Jenks, Chief Marketing Officer, Great-West Financial & Empower Retirement
  • Michael Kearns, Slalom Consulting, Managing Director
  • Tammie Lowrie, BKD, LLP, Partner
  • Dr. David Markenson, Sky Ridge Medical Center, Chief Medical Officer
  • Lori O'Flaherty, CoBank, Chief Risk Officer
  • Ellen Sandberg, CH2M Hill Foundation, Executive Director
  • Elena Sirpolaidis, CEO, EON Office
  • Tom Stortz, Level 3 Communications, Retired VP & Chief Administrative Officer
  • Elaine Torres, CBS4, KCNC-TV, Community Affairs Director
  • Craig Walters, Anadarko Petroleum, Vice President, Operations
  • Chuck Wilhelm, Nationwide Insurance, Commercial Casualty Claims Director