Louisiana Capital Area-West

The American Red Cross in Your Community

The Louisiana Region of the Red Cross serves the 4.65 million residents in the 64-parish state, while supporting others across the country and around the world.

Take a Class

Flood Safety


About Us

The Louisiana Capital-West Chapter supports the Capital Area, Acadiana and Southwest Louisiana, while collaborating across the statewide region.

Locations and Contact Information

Louisiana Capital Area
4655 Sherwood Common Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Phone: (225) 291-4533

Southwest Louisiana
3512 Kirkman St.
Lake Charles, LA 70607
Phone: (337) 478-5122

215 E. Pinhook
Lafayette, LA, 70501
Phone: (337) 234-7371

Merri Alessi, Capital West Chapter Executive
Contact via Email
(225) 456-5500

Louisiana Capital Area Board of Directors

  • Chair: Desiree Lemoine, The TJC Group
  • Lucie Agosta, Woman's Hospital
  • Cynthia Bohrer, philanthropist
  • Dan Bosse, FC Tech
  • Rick Bourgeois, Malco Theatres Inc.
  • Steve Carville, M.J. Womack Construction
  • Ruark Chick, Jones Walker
  • Pat Cuntz, EMCO Technologies
  • David Fremin, Price LeBlanc Lexus
  • Ronnie Haliburton, LSU Athletic Department
  • Blythe Lamonica, BASF
  • Mike Lemoine, Lemoine Company
  • Margaret McGarity, Governor's Office of Elderly Affairs
  • Patrick Mulhearn, Celtic Studios
  • Regi Mullins, community volunteer
  • Donovan Pitre, Dow Chemical
  • Sheila Pounders, Entergy
  • Jim Risher, Ameriprise Financial
  • Ashley Sikes, ServePro
  • Dale Songy, Coleman Partners Architects
  • Celeste Viator, Hannis T. Bourgeois, LLP
  • Jack Whitehead, Whitehead Law Firm
  • Jerry Wipfli, Cox Communications
  • Butch Browning, Louisiana State Fire Marshal
  • Mike Edmonson, Louisiana State Police
  • Gen. Russel Honoré, General Honoré LLC

Acadiana Board of Directors

  • Chair: Jeremy Morrow, Neuner Pate
  • Jake Alleman, Another Broken Egg
  • Ben Bernard, Aerion Rental Services
  • Nick Cahanin, The Picard Group
  • Blake Cormier, Capital One
  • David Cortez, Evergreen Working Capital
  • Charles Fenstermaker, C.H. Fenstermaker & Associates
  • William R. Finley, Aquila LLC
  • Emily Hamner, Pinhook Foundation
  • Ben Henderson, Acadiana Radiology Group
  • Shiloh Kidder, Capital One
  • Rob Kirkpatrick, Townsquare Media
  • Jim Lyons, First National Bank
  • David J. Matthews IV, Landry Harris & Co.
  • Kayla Miles, Lafayette Utilities System
  • Burley Pellerin, Bud Street Management
  • Bill Rodier, St. Landry Parish Economic Development
  • Charles H. “Buddy” Schilling II, Schilling Distributing
  • Ryan Shinkle, Arthur Gallagher & Co.