View Nebraska/SW Iowa Red Cross in a larger map

Central Plains Chapter

404 East 3rd Street
Grand Island, NE 68801
(308) 382-3790

The Central Plains Chapter’s network of volunteers and staff operate from 11 local branch locations to provide core services to communities throughout Greater Nebraska.

Counties We Serve: Adams, Antelope, Arthur, Banner, Blaine, Boone, Box Butte, Boyd, Buffalo, Brown, Butler, Cedar, Chase, Cherry, Cheyenne, Clay, Colfax, Cumming, Custer, Dawes, Dawson, Deuel, Dixon, Dundy, Frontier, Furnas, Franklin, Knox, Gage, Garfield, Garden, Gosper, Grant, Greeley, Harlan, Hayes, Hall, Hamilton, Hitchcock, Holt, Hooker, Howard, Jefferson, Johnson, Kearney, Keith, Keya, Kimball, Lincoln, Logan, Loup, Paha, Pawnee, Perkins, Phelps, Madison, McPherson, Merrick, Morrill, Nance, Nemaha, Nuckolls, Pierce, Platte, Polk, Red Willow, Richardson, Rock, Scottsbluff, Sheridan, Sherman, Sioux, Stanton, Thomas, Thurston, Valley, Wayne, Webster and Wheeler

Service Center Locations

2905 23rd St.
Columbus, NE 68601
(402) 564-8314

439 N Main St.
Fremont, NE 68025
(402) 721-2386

415 N Kansas Ave.
Hastings, NE 68901
(402) 461-2374

520 West 48th St.
Kearney, NE 68845
(308) 234-2770

2612 W. Norfolk Ave.
Norfolk, NE 68702
(402) 371-0393

1111 S. Cottonwood
North Platte, NE 69101
(308) 532-8888

3701 Avenue D, Ste 100
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
(308) 635-2114

106 West 3rd St.
Wayne, NE 68787
(402) 375-5209

Cornhusker Chapter

220 Oakcreek Dr.
Lincoln, NE 68528
(402) 441-7997

The Cornhusker Chapter serves the city of Lincoln and surrounding areas. In additional to the American Red Cross core services, the Cornhusker Chapter has been providing one-of-a-kind emergency medical services to the Lincoln area through its First Aid Services Team (FAST) since 1937.

Counties We Serve: Fillmore, Lancaster, Otoe, Saline, Seward, Thayer, and York

Heartland Chapter

2912 South 80th Avenue
Omaha, NE 68124
(402) 343 - 7700

The Heartland Chapter serves as the local office for Omaha and the surrounding areas, as well as the headquarters for the Nebraska/SW Iowa Region of the American Red Cross. The Chapter administers a utility assistance program for qualifying OPPD and NPPD customers, and includes a branch location on Offutt Air Force Base.

Counties We Serve: Burt, Cass, Dodge, Douglas, Sarpy, Saunders, and Washington

Offutt Air Force Base Service Center
705 Nelson Dr., Bldg 323C, Rm 117
Offutt AFB, NE 68113
(402) 294-5032

Loess Hills Chapter

705 N. 16th St
Council Bluffs, IA 51501
(712) 322- 4017

The Loess Hills Chapter of the American Red Cross is located on the Charles E. Lakin Human Services Campus, alongside four other agencies offering services for people in need. The Chapter operates the Meals on Wheels program within the city of Council Bluffs, as well as a utility assistance program for qualifying Southwest Iowa residents.

Counties We Serve: Crawford, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, and Shelby

Shenandoah Service Center
423 W. Thomas Street
Shenandoah, IA 51601
(712) 322- 4017