Chestnut Ridge

  • red cross volunteer consoles man in shelter in greensburg, pa

Welcome to the American Red Cross of Chestnut Ridge

American Red Cross of Chestnut Ridge, which is part of the 28-county Western Pennsylvania Region, serves nearly 650,000 people in Armstrong, Fayette, Indiana and Westmoreland counties.



Dana M. Bauer, LSW, Executive Director

Dana is the Executive Director of the American Red Cross of Chestnut Ridge, serving Armstrong, Fayette, Indiana and Westmoreland counties in the Western Pennsylvania Region of the American Red Cross. She joined the Red Cross in 2014 and is responsible for the day-to-day operations, overseeing service delivery, external relations, fundraising, and Board development across the Chestnut Ridge service area. In her role as Executive Director, Dana has a hand in the chapter’s Disasters Response operations, Health and Safety training programs, Service to the Armed Forces programs, BioMed support, and Financial Development.

Dana also serves on two Westmoreland County Human Services Advisory Boards (Block Grant; and Behavioral Health and Developmental Services, where she serves as President); the Social Work Board of Advisors at Seton Hill University; and the Robert Ketterer Charter School Board of Directors.

Dana, a resident of Latrobe, has diverse non-profit development and executive experiences, including expertise in community, organizational and programmatic assessment/evaluation. She is a licensed social worker, obtained a Master of Social Work degree from California University of Pennsylvania and a Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology from the University of Pittsburgh.

Board of Directors serving Westmoreland, Armstrong and Fayette Counties

Sue Nelson, Chairperson (First Commonwealth)
Wayne Moser, Vice Chairperson
Ron Ott, Vice Chairperson
Alicia Pollard, Secretary
Holly D’Amico, Assistant Secretary

Greg Banchiere
Mike Charley
Joanna Cornell
Bob Hamilton
Marcy Karasek Josh Krysak
Elsie Lample
David Mickley
Barry Novotny
Jay Osche
Michael Skapura
Mike Steiner
Chad Stoneking
Marylou Wood

Dr. Margorie Montanari

Board of Directors serving Indiana County

Dr. Laura Helmrich-Rhodes, Chairperson
Charlotte Bellas – Vice Chairperson
Cathleen Ireland Zilner – Secretary
Mike McLaughlin – Asst. Secretary

Catherine Braun
Traci Dindinger
Bryan Force
James Kinneer
Mike McLaughlin
Leslie Yount