Nashville Area

The American Red Cross of Nashville Area serves Cheatham, Davidson, Macon, Robertson, Smith, Sumner, Trousdale, Williamson and Wilson counties in Tennessee.

Staff List

Nancy Pace
Executive Coordinator/HR/Business Ops
615-250-4310
Nancy.Pace@redcross.org

Devry Dennis
Regional Communications and Marketing Program Manager
615-250-4326
Devry.Dennis@redcross.org

David Kitchen
Senior Disaster Program Manager
615-250-4316
David.Kitchen@redcross.org

Kevin Watt
Disaster Program Manager
kevin.watt@redcross.org

Bobby Young
Disaster Program Specialist
615-250-4296
Bobby.Young@redcross.org

Chris Robins
Regional Manager of Disaster Functions Support
615-250-4292
Christopher.Robins@redcross.org

Jennifer Robins
Regional Manager DWE
615-250-4294
Jennifer.Robins3@redcross.org

Sherry Ricketts
Volunteer Specialist
615-250-4293
Sherry.Madewellricketts@redcross.org

Beth Groves
Major Gifts Officer
615-250-4290
Beth.Groves@redcross.org

Brenda Black
Major Gifts Officer
615-250-4298
Brenda.Black@redcross.org

John Lanier
Major Gifts Officer
615-250-4264
John.Lanier@redcross.org

Whitney Lee
Major Gifts Officer
Whitney.Lee@redcross.org

Albania Cruz
Events Specialist
615-250-4288
albania.cruz@redcross.org

Amy Waller
Regional Chief Development Officer
615-250-4266
Amy.Waller@redcross.org

Lyndsie Mobilia-Brenan
Development Specialist
615-250-4265
Lyndsie.Mobiliabrenan@redcross.org

Flint Clouse
Grants Specialist
615-250-4305
Flint.Clouse@redcross.org

Kim Berry
Grants Specialist
615-250-4268
kimberly.berry@redcross.org

Crystal Fisher
Regional Manager of Mass Care and Logistics
615-250-4275
crystal.fisher@redcross.org

Joseph Heggan
AP Sales Manager
615-210-4073
Joseph.Heggan@redcross.org

Jill Hernandez
Training Specialist II
615-790-5785 x6311
Jill.Hernandez@redcross.org

Ashley Whittaker
IT Area Manager
615-250-4321
Ashley.Whittaker@redcross.org

Mark Evans
Director, FFPG
615-250-4284
Mark.Evans2@redcross.org

Katie Schafer
Service to the Armed Forces Lead
615-250-4289
Katie.Schafer@redcross.org

Board Members

  • Brian Austin- Regions Private Wealth Management
  • Louise Bairnsfather- Kroll
  • Barbara Bovender - Community Volunteer
  • Harold Carpenter - Pinnacle Financial Partners
  • Julian Collier- SunTrust
  • Joe Crace - Hitactics, Inc.
  • Father Fred Dettwiller II - Det Distributing Company
  • Jim Fiechtl, MD - Vanderbilt Bone and Joint
  • Leisa M. Gill - Lattimore Black Morgan & Cain, PC
  • Christi Griffin - Griffin Law Office
  • David Griswold - MNAA Department of Public Safety
  • Tony Grubbs - Movement Mortgage
  • Mark Gunning - Asurion
  • Dr. Jeffrey S. Guy, MD, MSC, MMHC - Centennial Women’s & Children Administration
  • Charles Hannon - First Tennessee Bank
  • Terry Hardesty - Deloitte
  • Cynthia Howard - DVL Seigenthaler Public Relations & Advertising
  • Laura Hutfless - Creative Artists Agency
  • Kari Johnson -The Porter & Johnson Group; Merrill Lynch| Global Wealth Management
  • Bill Kruger - Jatco
  • Roland Lundy - The Buffkin Group, LLC
  • Samuel Lynch - Community Volunteer
  • Michael Lynd - Community Health Systems
  • Dan Mohnke - Nissan North America
  • Chad Moore - Ernst & Young LLP
  • Laura Morris - Laura Morris Designs
  • William Penny - Burr Forman LLP
  • Craig Philip - Research Professor and VECTOR Director, Department of Civil and Environmental
  • Ramiro Pineda - Bridgestone Americas, INC
  • Ted Pins - Village Real Estate Services
  • Peter Rousos - Vanderbilt University
  • Gail Sims - Parallon (HCA)
  • Barry Smith - Eakin Partners
  • Jeff Taylor - UPS
  • Kim Thornton - Community Volunteer
  • Christi Turner - Community Volunteer
  • Joseph Walker - Mt. Zion Baptist Church
  • Colleen Welch - Vanderbilt School of Nursing
  • Gary Wilson - Community Volunteer
  • Jennifer Wolcott - Community Volunteer
  • 1900
    Tennessee Red Cross Association formed on January 16 in the reception parlors of Castner-Knott department store. Twelve Nashville women raise funds to send books and personal supplies to American troops involved in the Spanish-American War.
  • 1914
    First aid and water safety programs begin.
  • 1917
    Nashville fire occurs and the Red Cross becomes the community's response to local disaster.
  • 1918
    Belle Meade train wreck kills 99, injures 300. Red Cross provides community response. Flu epidemic kills over 500,000 nationwide. Red Cross is Nashville's primary responder. First aid and safety classes established to serve industry and business.
  • 1930
    "100 Days of Horror" drought hits Middle Tennessee. Requests for Red Cross assistance increase 125%.
  • 1933
    East Nashville tornado. Damage estimated at $2,000,000 with1,618 buildings damaged or destroyed. $22,675.28 raised by Red Cross to aid victims.
  • 1937
    Flooding displace 2,000 Nashvilians. Red Cross evacuates all. Chapter services expand by 40,000 volunteers to meet War Relief efforts.
  • 1949
    Nashville Regional Blood Program established. Tennessee Governor is first donor.
  • 1962
    Red Cross is largest single public service agency in Middle Tennessee.
  • 1976
    First person in the U.S. to undergo successful limb re-attachment, David Glen Jackson, is married. Twenty-seven pints of blood donated by the Nashville Area Chapter saved his life.
  • 1980
    Aquatics program provides special water activities for disabled persons.
  • 1987
    Project Help and local utilities companies provide assistance to low income seniors.
  • 1992
    Agreement with the Middle Tennessee Japan Ladies Society established. Representatives recruit volunteers to serve in Blood Center and in other chapter activities.
  • 1997
    Chapter's 80th Birthday is celebrated with open house on November 1997.
  • 1998
    April 16 tornado caused severe disaster damage. Response resulted in 1,000 volunteers to assist victims. 186,000 meals were served in two weeks and community raised $1.4 million for Red Cross assistance to disaster victims.
  • 2001
    September 11 terrorist attacks against World Trade Center Towers in New York. Red Cross responds for months afterwards, serving meals/snacks, providing emotional assistance and providing assistance to thousands of victims and their family members. More than 60 Nashville Area Chapter volunteers responded.
  • 2002
    Newly appointed President/CEO of American Red Cross, Marsha Johnson Evans, visits the Nashville Area Chapter and Tennessee Valley Blood Services Region.
  • 2003
    The Nashville Area Red Cross launches Together We Prepare, a preparedness project encouraging individuals, business and families to build an emergency kit, develop a disaster plan, give blood, get trained in CPR/First Aid and become a Red Cross volunteer.
  • 2004
    Nashville responds to hurricanes on the Gulf Coast. Red Cross volunteers from the Nashville Area Chapter complete roughly 50 assignments in the relief operation.
  • 2005
    Tornadoes strike in Ashland City, Goodlettsville, Hendersonville and Gallatin. Nashville Area Chapter mobilizes the fastest response in Red Cross history, and delivers over $400,000 in emergency financial assistance.
  • 2010
    In May 2010, Tennessee experienced the worst flooding the state had seen in 30 years. The Red Cross was quick to assist, supporting a total of 37 shelters and serving 350,000 meals and snacks.