Tiffany Circle

  • image

By investing $10,000 annually in their local American Red Cross chapters, these women follow in the footsteps of a long line of women leaders who have helped the Red Cross serve the American public in times of war and peace with disaster assistance, blood collection, safety training and countless other community assistance services.

The name Tiffany and the $10,000 amount have historical precedence. The society is named for the beautiful Tiffany windows in the Board of Governors Hall at Red Cross national headquarters in Washington, D.C. These windows, produced by the Tiffany Studios, were commissioned by Red Cross President Mabel Boardman in 1917. As an act of reconciliation and hope, they were paid for with a $5,000 gift from the Women's Relief Corps of the North and $5,000 from the United Daughters of the Confederacy of the South.

The women in these windows personify virtues at work in the Red Cross Movement: hope, mercy, faith, charity, truth and fortitude. Members of the Tiffany Circle provide living examples of these virtues in their local communities, by ensuring the Red Cross has the ability to help people prevent, prepare for and respond to life's emergencies.

Chairman’s Council Members

Barbara Bovender
Robin Patton

Bonnie McElveen-Hunter Gold Members

Dorothy Scarlett

Bonnie McElveen-Hunter Silver Members

Rhonda Adkins
Ellen Livingfield More
Lynn Scarola

Bonnie McElveen-Hunter Members

Mary Burd
Jennifer C. Cooke
Kelly Crockett Crook
Katie Crumbo
Collie Daily
Julie Frist
Amy Grant
Barbara Hagood
Terry Hardesty
Martha R. Ingram
Susan Lanigan
Tricia McDowell
Libby Menefee
Theresa Menefee
Marian Ott
Susan Plunkett
Jamie Rechter
Anne L. Russell
Christi Turner
Colleen Conway Welch
Betsy Wills
Jennifer Wolcott

Tiffany Circle Members

Janet Ayers
Louise Bairnsfather
Janet Bentz
Frances Christian
Rowena Dolor Cuffe
Patricia Elcan
Jane Englebright
Lee Ann Ingram
Stephanie Ingram
Jan Jacobson
Denice Johnson
Edie Johnson
Angel Knorr
Paula Lovell
Maxine Majors
Keri McInnis
Lani Netter
Linda Penny
Christy Phillips
Chery Read
Tonya Roth
Peg Scott
Mary Sharp
Divya Shroff
Lisa Small
Mary Wade
Sara Jo Walker
Lori Warrix
Noel Williams
Mary “Hack” Witherington