South Central Illinois

General Information

Chapter Offices
1045 Outer Park Drive
Springfield, IL 62704
217-787-7602
844-319-6560

For Media Inquiries
309-258-4920
Trish.Burnett@redcross.org

To Volunteer
217-428-7758, ext. 7478
Pam.Tish@redcross.org

To Connect
Services to the Armed Forces
877-272-7337

To Give
1045 Outer Park Drive
Springfield, IL 62704
800-RED-CROSS
redcross.org/donate
2674 North Main Street
Decatur, IL 62526
217-428-7758
844-319-6560

American Red Cross Serving the South Central Illinois Board of Directors

  • Jeff Regan, Chair
  • Troy Scott, Vice-Chair
  • Arie VanProyen, Secretary
  • Chris Brinkman
  • Stacy Domescik
  • Chuck Finnell
  • Angela Fyans-Jimenez
  • Douglas Lee
  • Heather Liesman
  • John Mehaffey
  • Dr. Laurel Newman
  • Marci Petropoulos
  • Chris Richmond
  • Don Smith
  • Sheila Stocks-Smith
  • Duane Warrens

Leadership

Bryan Soady, Executive Director

Bryan Soady joined the Red Cross is 2012, as the Government Relations Specialist in Illinois. In October 2012, Bryan was named Executive Director of the newly formed American Red Cross Serving South Central Illinois. In his role as executive director, Bryan is responsible for building community partnerships, developing a strong volunteer workforce and delivering the Red Cross mission to a 43 county area, headquartered in Springfield, IL.

Bryan has a master’s degree in political science from George Washington University in Washington D.C. Prior to joining the Red Cross; Bryan worked in government relations in the Springfield area.

Staff Directory

Bryan Soady
Executive Director
217-787-7602, ext. 230
Bryan.Soady@redcross.org

Jamie Beaver
Disaster Program Manager
217-428-7758, ext. 7340
Jamie.Beaver@redcross.org

Samuel Evans
Senior Volunteer Specialist
217-222-2477, ext. 7304

Valerie Goodwin
Disaster Program Manager
217-345-5166, ext. 422
Valerie.Goodwin@redcross.org

Kendra Henson
Business Operations Specialist
309-662-0500 ext. 7429
Kendra.Henson@redcross.org