Northwest Illinois

  • northwest-illinois-red-cross
     

Welcome to the American Red Cross of Northwest Illinois

The American Red Cross of Northwest Illinois serves 700,000 people in 10 counties in Northern Illinois including Boone, Bureau, Carroll, DeKalb, Jo Daviess, Lee, Ogle, Stephenson, Whiteside and Winnebago.

Donate

Volunteer

Take a Class

News & Events



Neighbors Helping Neighbors Breakfast

The American Red Cross of Northwest Illinois is honoring community members for their extraordinary acts of courage and kindness. Do you know that someone who has saved a life, made our community a safer place or gone above and beyond to help someone in need? Someone who volunteers with people in-need or a neighbor who's changing the world?

Nominate a neighbor to be honored and/or join us for breakfast and an inspiring program to honor local heroes.

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Anderson Gardens | 318 Spring Creek Road, Rockford, IL

7:15-8:30 a.m.

RSVP to Lisa.Lasala@redcross.org or 815-963-8471 ext. 5


Leadership & Staff

Administration
Lisa LaSala - Executive Director
815- 963-8471
Lisa.LaSala@redcross.org

Development
Linda Parker - Major Gifts Officer
815-963-8471
Linda.Parker2@redcross.org

Emergency Services
Carlo Heathcote - Regional Disaster and Programs Officer
Carlo.Heathcote@redcross.org

Disaster Cycle Services
Jason P. Walters - Disaster Program Manager
Jason.Walters2@redcross.org

Lori Compton - Disaster Program Specialist
Lori.Compton@redcross.org

Volunteer Services
Emily Barrile
Emily.Barrile@redcross.org

Preparedness Health and Safety Services
1-800-REDCROSS

Services to the Armed Forces
1-877-272-7337

Board of Directors
  • Nicholas Capriola, WTVO
  • Steve Gitz, Restorx / Gitz-Meier Remodeling Contractors, Inc
  • *Judy Gard, Retired (Emeritus)
  • Sarah Herschlag, First Northern Credit Union
  • Russ LaPier, Sugaright (Vice Chair)
  • Robert (Bob) Reesor, JL Clark
  • Denise Sasse, RSM (Chair)
  • Michael Urneis
  • Andrew Urnezis, Great Lakes Pallet Company (Secretary)