Southern Missouri Everyday Heroes

  • Missouri Everyday Heroes

Annual Heroes Luncheon

Every year, the American Red Cross of Southern Missouri honors individuals who respond heroically to someone in critical need.

The Red Cross recognizes individuals in six categories, including: Community Impact, First Responder, Good Samaritan Adult, Good Samaritan Youth, Military, Red Cross Volunteer.

Please nominate your hero and join us in honoring them at our lunch.

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Oasis Hotel and Convention Center

2546 North Glenstone

Springfield, Missouri 65803

Hero Nominations

Hero Award Categories:

Community Impact: Presented to an individual or organization displaying leadership and commitment to the community by making a positive, noticeable and significant impact on society.

First Responder: Presented to an individual(s) who acted heroically above and beyond the call of duty, in an emergency situation or through ongoing commitment to the community.

Good Samaritan Adult: Presented to an outstanding adult who responded to a potentially lifethreatening or unexpected crisis.

Good Samaritan Youth: Presented to an outstanding youth who responded to a potentially lifethreatening situation or unexpected crisis.

Military: Presented to an active, reserve, ROTC, National Guard or retired member of the Armed Forces who acted heroically above and beyond the call of duty or to a military supporter who made a noticeable and significant impact in service to our Armed Forces.

Red Cross Volunteer: Presented to a volunteer who has displayed leadership and commitment to the Red Cross and their community by making a positive and significant impact through their service.

  • The nomination form must be clearly, accurately and completely filled out by January 15, 2018.
  • The nominee must live in the 29 counties served by the chapter. (Barry, Barton, Carter, Cedar, Christian, Dade, Dallas, Douglas, Greene, Hickory, Howell, Jasper, Laclede, Lawrence, McDonald, Newton, Oregon, Ozark, Polk, Reynolds, Ripley, St. Clair, Shannon, Stone, Taney, Texas, Vernon, Webster, and Wright.)
  • Nominations will only be accepted if submitted by the nominator. Self-nominations will not be accepted. The selection committee will review all entries and may grant an award other than the one recommended by the nominator. Award recipients will be contacted directly by the executive director. For assistance in submitting an online entry, please contact