Greater Rochester Chapter


The American Red Cross, Greater Rochester Chapter is proud to serve the counties of Livingston, Monroe and Ontario.

Executive Director: James Love


Greater Rochester Chapter
50 Prince Street
Rochester, NY 14607
Phone: (585) 241-4400
Fax: (585) 241-4464
Map: Click Here

Clara Barton Chapter #1
57 Elizabeth Street
Dansville, NY 14437
Phone: (585) 335-3500
Map: Click Here

Clara Barton founded the first Chapter of the American Red Cross in Dansville, NY in 1881. Today, her legacy is honored through a beautiful home on Elizabeth Street, donated by the Noyes family. The home functions as a meeting space, and a museum of Red Cross history. The building is open for tours from 9a-1p Monday-Friday or by appointment.

Greater Rochester Chapter Board of Directors:


  • Chair
    Diana Clarkson
    Harter Secrest & Emery, LLP

  • Chair, Board Development Committee
    Teresa Johnson
    Town & Country Travel, Inc.

  • Chair, Bio-Medical Committee
    Vivian A Palladoro Ed.D

  • Chair, Philanthropy Committee
    Bruce Van Hise
    Mary M. Gooley Hemophilia Center

  • Chair, Response & Resiliency Committee
    Katherine S. McClung, Esq.
    Bond, Schoeneck & King, PLLC

  • Chair, Volunteer Management Committee
    Jacqueline DiStefano

  • Chair, Service To Armed Forces Committee
    Leslie Levy
    Enterprise Group


  • Jean Close
    The Bonadio Group

  • Leopold (Leo) Dondiz
    Xerox Corporation

  • Randy DeFrank

  • Jackie Lanzillo

  • Tiffany Mincey
    Rochester Housing Authority

  • Brent Murrill

  • Sheriff Patrick O’Flynn
    Sheriff-Monroe County Sheriff’s Department

  • Jamal Redding
    JC Jones & Associates, LLC

  • Brett Schrader
    The Bonadio Group

  • Christine Schryver
    Rochester City Fire Department

  • Lee D. Sommerman
    LeChase Construction

  • Eric Stoerger
    National Fire Adjustment Co.

  • Rose Mary Villarrubia-Izzo

  • Toni Zeiser

Greater Rochester Chapter – Clara Barton/Livingston County Advisory Board

  • Barry Haywood – Chairman, Clara Barton/Livingston County Advisory Board
  • Nancy Hussey – Vice Chair, Clara Barton/Livingston County Advisory Board
  • Juli Ann Severson – Secretary, Clara Barton/Livingston County Advisory Board
  • David Mapes
  • Ellen Mapes
  • Leopold Marks
  • Marian Crawford
  • Lucus Nice
  • Dorothy Schiavi