Central Indiana

General Information

Serving Blackford, Boone, Delaware, Fayette, Grant, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Henry, Howard, Jay, Johnson, Madison, Marion, Morgan, Randolph, Rush, Shelby, Tipton, Union and Wayne Counties

1510 N. Meridian St.
Indianapolis, Indiana 46202
Phone (317) 684-1441

Staff Serving Central Indiana


Vanessa Davis, Director of Operations
(317) 684.4321

Disaster Services

Rick Ward, Disaster Program Manager
(317) 499-6255

Victoria Eder, Disaster Program Specialist - Hendricks, Johnson, Boone, Shelby, Hancock and Morgan Marion and Hamilton
(312) 907-2012

Volunteer Services

Monica Peterson, Volunteer Services Specialist - Boone, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Johnson, Marion, Morgan and Shelby Counties
(317) 684-4350

Service to the Armed Forces

Chris Snell, Program Specialist, Service to the Armed Forces - Boone, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Johnson, Marion, Morgan, and Shelby Counties
(812) 332-7292

Albert Sanders, Program Specialist, Service to the Armed Forces - Howard, Grant, Blackford, Jay, Tipton, Madison, Delaware, Randolph, Henry, Wayne, Rush, Fayette and Union Counties
(260) 484-9336


Marcy Zunk, Development Director
(317) 684-4346

Jennifer Bolander, Corporate and Foundation Officer
(317) 684-4347

Ann Daly, Major Gift Officer
(317) 684-4341

Kate A. Hayward, Major Gift Officer
(317) 684-4353

Leslie Kidwell, Major Gift Officer
(317) 684-4349


Cameron Branock, BioMed District Manager
(260) 452-7833

Board of Directors

  • Lisa Harris, M.D., Eskenazi Health (Chairperson)
  • Larry Delia, WTHR (Vice Chairman)
  • Constance Alexander, SMARI, LLC
  • Bradley E. Bodell, CNO Financial Group
  • Cal Burleson, Indianapolis Indians at Victory Field
  • Amber Collins, Marion County Prosecutor's Office
  • Ken Flora, CPA, Indianapolis Power & Light
  • Robert Gauss, Ice Miller LLP
  • Lisa Gomperts, Schmidt Associates
  • Rev. David Greene, Sr., Purpose of Life Ministries
  • James Greeson, Indiana State Fire Marshall
  • Kristine D. Harper, MBA, M.D., Eli Lilly and Company
  • Chad Jensen, TCC
  • James T. Kienle, FAIA, Moody Nolan, Inc.
  • Heather Koiro, Walker Information
  • Vincent Kovatch, KAR Auction Services
  • Dan Poledna, Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance
  • James Rosensteele, Community Volunteer
  • Carol Sewell, ADESA
  • Genevieve Shaker, PhD, IU Lilly Family School of Philanthropy
  • Joseph E. Simpson, Indiana Legal Services, Inc.
  • Dennis Sponsel, RJE Business Solutions
  • Amanda Wilson, Ivy Tech Community College

    Life Members

  • Henry B. Blackwell, II
  • Russell (Jock) Fortune, III
  • Robert A. Garelick, Cohen Garelick & Glazier
  • Richard E. Hester, Indiana Business Advisors
  • Marcia Inselberg, Community Volunteer
  • Erik C.A. Johnson, Borshoff
  • Sandra Lyle
  • Malcolm C. Mallette
  • Mary Y. Marsh
  • William F. McConnell
  • Virginia P. Merkel, CFP®, Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC
  • James T. Morris, Pacers Sports & Entertainment
  • Norma Perez
  • A.W. Schmalhausen, M.D.

    Central Indiana Red Cross – Advisory Board

  • Christopher H. Braun, Citizens Energy Group
  • Greg Dentino, Fifth Third Bank
  • Matthew Doye, Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.
  • Thomas Foster, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
  • Theresa Garcia, Southeast Community Services
  • Pat Hale, F.C. Tucker
  • Paul Kolman, DDS, Kolman Dental, P.C.
  • James Longstreth, Community Volunteer
  • Joan Marsden, Community Volunteer
  • Charles Miramonti, M.D., Indianapolis EMS
  • Brendan T. Norman, Key Bank
  • William Plater, IUPUI
  • April Shores, The Kroger Co.
  • L. Gene Tanner, City Securities Corporation
  • Staci Walters, Indiana Latino Institute
  • Robyn Werner, Ernst & Young

    Central Indiana Young Professional Board

  • Jonathan Boodro, KAR Auction Services
  • Karla Cruz, Eli Lilly and Company
  • Melissa Gardner, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLp
  • Evelyn Gil, Elanco Animal Health
  • Katy Grissom, Elanco Animal Health
  • Meaghan Klem Haller, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP
  • Vincent Kovatch, KAR Auction Services
  • Robin Kovatch, Community Physicians Network
  • Casey Quinn, Anthem
  • Whitney Rogers, Ice Miller / IUPUI Law Student
  • Lori Stonecipher
  • Leonard Swedarsky, Roche Diagnostics
  • Kyle Utter, WGU Indiana