Northwest Indiana

General Information

Serving Jasper, Lake, LaPorte, Newton and Porter Counties

791 E. 83rd Ave.
Merrillville, Indiana 46410
Phone (219) 756-5360

Staff Serving Northwest Indiana


Kristin Marlow-Kellemen, Executive Director
(219) 384-0926 mobile


Leslie Kidwell, Major Gift Officer
(317) 684-4349

Volunteer Services

Mary Watkins, Volunteer Services Specialist – Lake, Porter, LaPorte, Newton and Jasper Counties
(773) 332-7286


Lori Caputo, District Manager Donor Recruitment, BioMed District Manager
(260) 466-3793

Board of Directors

  • Clyde Brown, Community Volunteer
  • Dr. Crystal Shannon, IU North
  • Dr. Amy Atchison, Valparaiso University
  • Michael Griffin, Town of Highland (Immediate Past Board Chair)
  • Sara Highlen, (Chair)
  • James Muhammad, Lake Shore Public Media
  • Janice Ryba, St. Mary’s Hospital
  • Joree Richards, IBEW #697
  • Dr. Elizabeth Sengupta, Community Volunteer

    Honorary Members

  • Essie Collins, Community Volunteer
  • Dr. Leroy Fassett, Community Volunteer
  • Georgiann Pangere, The Pangere Corporation
  • Alma White, Community Volunteer
  • Dan Waldrop, IBEW #697