You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

2013 Oregon Trail Chapter Annual Meeting Awards Local Heroes

Oregon Trail Chapter Annual Meeting and Recognition
The people and companies honored at this event have played a critical role in supporting our mission and for that we are extremely grateful.

On Tuesday, June 25, the Oregon Trail Chapter recognized some of our amazing community partners and individuals during our annual meeting. We would like to thank everyone who attended this special event and extend another round of thanks to all of our awardees.

Those recognized at the event included:

Board Leadership Awards

  • Rookie of the Year: Karen Gilmore
  • High Roller: Cobi Jackson
  • Most Valuable Player: Andrew Saxton
  • 2013 Full Circle Partner Award: NW Natural
  • Continuing Full Circle Partners: Boeing, Columbia Sportswear Company, ESI, FLIR, Fred Meyer, Intel, Regence, Tektronix, US Bank, Wells Fargo
  • Ellen G. Shelton Philanthropist of the Year Awards: Loren Parks, Bill & Cindy Rainey
  • Corporate Philanthropist of the Year Awards: The Heathman Hotel, Tektronix
  • Junior Philanthropist of the Year Award: Madison Alexander
  • Superstorm Sandy Awards

  • Community Fundraiser: Buddhatham Aram
  • Corporate Partners: Intel Foundation, Columbia Sportswear Company, KEEN Footwear
  • Outstanding Partner in Preparedness: Oregon Head Start
  • Community Partner of the Year Award: Legacy Ford
  • Media Partner of the Year Award: KATU Channel 2