You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Lower Shore Celebrates Volunteers at Annual Recognition and Meeting

User News Image

The Delmarva Chapter celebrated the dedication and service of the Lower Shore volunteers at the annual Volunteer Reception and Annual Meeting, held at the Arthur W. Perdue Stadium, prior to a Delmarva Shorebirds game.

The event kicked off with a welcome by Chapter Executive Director Patrick K. Delaney, followed by the Annual Meeting, run by Board Chair Cynthia Walston. Once Chapter business was complete, the spotlight turned to the volunteers. Years of Services pins were given out to a number of five and 10 year volunteers. Receiving their five year pins were Josh Nordstrom, Joan Scott, Robert Smith, Cynthia Wallop. Those celebrating 10 years of service were Alicia Beach – Halverstadt, Stephanie Lackie – Smith, and Janet Rubin.

Special recognition awards were then given out to volunteers who have gone above and beyond during the past year. Vera Camillo received the Certificate of Distinction, Administration award for her service. Henry Brooks then received the Certificate of Distinction, Disaster Services for his efforts as a Disaster Action Team volunteer. The Chapter also recognized Madison Joseph as the Youth Volunteer of the Year for her involvement in the Red Cross Club and as a community outreach volunteer.

Following the ceremony and a ball park themed dinner, the attendees had the pleasure of watching the Shorebirds beat the Asheville Tourists to solidify a wonderful evening.

Thank you to all those who were able to attend and thank you to all of the Lower Shore volunteers. The Delmarva Chapter would not be able to fulfill the Red Cross mission each and every day without your support.