You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Knox County Red Cross Heroes Selected

User News Image
The Heroes Breakfast will be held on March 4, 2014 at the Lakeholm Church of the Nazarene.

Every day ordinary people make extraordinary contributions by putting their needs aside to help others in our community. The American Red Cross of Knox County has announced recipients of ten categories that will be honored at the 2014 Heroes Breakfast. 

The breakfast will highlight the values of courage, initiative, compassion, personal responsibility, and humanity which underlie heroic actions which save lives and/or demonstrate an unusual degree of character. Sponsorship money raised from the event will support services that are offered free of charge by the American Red Cross of Knox County.

The Central Ohio Technical College Senior Hero Award recipients are Judy and Alan Snode, The Energy Cooperative Armed Forces Hero recipients are Lieutenant Colonel Chris Salvucci and Master Sargent Craig Cox, The Ariel Corporation Humanitarian Recipients are Richard and Joan Stallard, The Mount Vernon Nazarene College Educational Hero Award recipient is Bruce Jacklin, The Rainbow International/ Schrock Premier Construction recipient is Howard Sacks, The International Paper Youth Hero recipient is Chloe Crawford, The Knox Community Hospital Healthcare recipient is Dr. Robert Atwell, The Brenneman Lumber Community Hero recipient is Carolyn Thompson, The Kokosing Construction Company Workplace Hero recipients are Nathan Brake and Shawne Wylie, The First-Knox National Bank Public Service Hero recipients are Fredericktown Emergency Medical Service Members Jason Whaley, Josh Talbot , Nathan Gerhart and Kathy Miller, Fredericktown Fire Department Chief Scott Mast and  Assistant Chief Dwayne Canter and Fredericktown Police Sargent Kyle Johnson.

The Heroes Breakfast will be held on March 4, 2014 at the Lakeholm Church of the Nazarene.

The doors open at 7:00am with breakfast beginning at 7:30. Please call the office at 740-397-6300, or on our website to reserve tickets.